The Best Of Sunday Sundown released on CD!

January 20, 2008 · Print This Article

To celebrate the 30th episode of the popular podcast, Sunday Sundown, part of the Intralog Sunday Media Network, a music collection CD has been released with some of the best music from the past 30 episodes of the show. The CD is called The Best Of Sunday Sundown.

Even better, the CD is fully sponsored by the Intralog Sunday Media Network, and therefore free of charge. Anyone can order it at the website of Sunday Sundown: www.sundaysundown.com. There is a button, Free CD, where you can place the order. You can order up to 5 CDs so it can be handed out to friends and family.

This exclusive album features 15 different songs from independent bands or musicians as The Best Of Sunday Sundown. The full list is as follows:

Karmyn Tyler - Drifting (www.karmyntyler.com)
Lovespirals – Motherless Child (www.lovespirals.com)
Amy Courts - Company (www.amycourts.com)
Matthew Ebel – Lost My Way (www.matthewebel.com)
Hollow Horse - Beg (www.hollowhorse.co.uk)
Josh Woodword – She Dreams In Blue (www.joshwoodward.com)
Joshua Kadison - Paris (www.joshuakadison.com)
Lee Alexander – Waiting For Someday (www.leealexandersongs.com)
Strangers in Wonderland – The Big One (www.strangersinwonderland.com)
Ron Rutherford – Bye Bye Baby Bye Bye (www.ronrutherford.com)
Phil Ayoub – White Feather (www.philayoub.com)
Tim Turner – West Wind (www.timturnermusic.com)
Michelle Gold – Almost Slipped Away (www.michellegold.com)
Laura Smith – Free From Winter (www.laurasmith.com)  

Also, the band, A Sunken Ship Irony (www.myspace.com/asunkenshipirony), with the Sunday Sundown main theme song, Reflections at Sundown, is featured on the album.

About Sunday Sundown
Sunday Sundown is a music podcast with an average length of an hour per episode. The host, Maurice Zondag, plays the best easy listening podsafe and independent music. The show originated from the thought that a podcast as atmospheric background music would be great for any time of day no matter what you are doing; working, exercising or relaxing. And, every episode ends with a Country or Americana song.
Sunday Sundown has a consistent, loyal listener base that enjoys discovering great, new music. Some of the music styles you can hear on Sunday Sundown are Acoustic, Jazz, Blues, A Cappella, Soft Pop, Soft Rock, Electronic, Americana and Country.
More info at: www.sundaysundown.com  

About Intralog Sunday Media Network
The Intralog Sunday Media Network is “new media central” for all Maurice Zondag projects. He is integrally involved as a host, producer or panel member. You can find these projects aggregated on the network (www.intralog.nl): Sunday Sundown (www.sundaysundown.com) with the best easy listening podsafe music; F1Cast (www.f1cast.nl) (Dutch) with the latest reviews of Formula 1 and A1 Grand Prix; Podsafe Sec (www.podsafesec.com), a quick 3 minute 30 second music quiz where you are asked to guess the name of the band and the song by hearing just a “sec” of the song; ICT-Update (www.ict-update.nl) (Dutch) with the latest news on ICT related business.

About Maurice Zondag
Maurice Zondag is a Senior Consultant at I/C WORKS. He helps his clients improve the use and effectiveness of their ICT environment. Besides that, he is a new media consultant, initiator of Intralog Sunday Media Network and producer of several podcast projects including corporate podcasts and vidcasts. As a music lover and musician himself, he supports independent music in any way he can. The album, The Best of Sunday Sundown, is a fine example of that.